AIAA at the University of Wisconsin-Madison is a collection of student activity in aerospace engineering. Our mission is to build upon the engineering skills, knowledge, and experience acquired through regular course work. The student organization encompasses hands-on experience with high power rocketry, aviation, and robotics. Teams compete in both state and national competitions, some of which are sponsored by major aerospace organizations.

UPCOMING EVENTS

AIAA Meeting
Tuesday 10/4 6:00pm
1025 Engineering Centers Building

PAST EVENTS

First Kick Off Meeting
Friday 9/9 6:00pm
1025 Engineering Centers Building

Presentation by NASA guest speaker Jim Mantovani
Tuesday 9/13 4:00pm
1025 Engineering Centers Building

Student Org Fair
Wednesday 9/14 Thursday 9/15 5:00pm-8:00pm
Kohl Center

Boeing Guest Speakers and Recruiters
Tuesday 9/20 6:00pm
1800 Engineering Hall

Second Kick Off Meeting
Wednesday 9/21 6:00pm
2038 Mechanical Engineering

MEMBERSHIP

To join or leave the AIAA email list,
contact Tashi Atruktsang




President
Tashi Atruktsang
atruktsang@wisc.edu




Vice President
Alex Strange
astrange@wisc.edu




Treasurer
Dyllan Sowers
dsowers@wisc.edu




Outreach Coordinator
Maggie Loose
mloose@wisc.edu




Spring Trip Coordinator
Megan Linton
mmlinton@wisc.edu




Webmaster
David Zeugner
zeugner@wisc.edu